Mohs hardness set; in a display box, 1-10; 1 piece

Item number
incl. VAT excl. shipping

Mohs' hardness determination method with natural minerals of ordinary size in hardness grades 1-10, 1 pc.

In the Mohs scale of hardness by Friedrich Mohs, each degree of hardness is represented by a mineral. Each mineral in the hardness scale scores the preceding ones and is scored by the following ones.

With this set it is very easy to find out the degree of hardness.


The following minerals and hardness grades are included:

1 - Talc

2 - Gypsum

3 - calcite

4 - fluorite

5 - apatite

6 - orthoclase

7 - quartz

8 - topaz

9 - corundum

10 - diamond




scribe, hardness gauge, hardness scale, scribe measurement, mohs hardness, mohs hardness, scribe hardness

More Information
shipment-weight, NOT netto weight (kg) 0.500000

Mikon GmbH
Mathias Rheinländer / Steffen Möckel

Steinslieth 11
D-37130 Gleichen OT Klein Lengden

Tel: +49-(0)5508-974470
Fax: +49-(0)5508-974471

EU-VAT-ID: DE 158375529

© 2021 MIKON GmbH.